2019


July 2019


Wednesday 24th July

Club Dinner

The Roundabout Bar

99 Main Road, Tawa

Please notify Jim Higgins by noon on Monday 22nd if you are coming

Thursday 25th July

OSH Run Upper Hutt

Meet at Brendan Foot Supersite, 468 Ferguson Drive, Trentham, Upper Hutt for coffee at 9.45am on 25 July. After coffee we will give you directions to visit a local landmark and then a visit at 11am to Golder's Cottage Museum - after the museum a small fun competition on our way to lunch at Aston Norwood Café, 1747 Main Road North SH2, Kaitoke.

  • Buy your own coffee at Espresso Café, Brendan Foot Supersite.
  • $5 entry fee into Golder's Cottage Museum (which will open specially for our visit). Each person pays at the door.
  • Lunch at Aston Norwood café - soup, rolls, muffin, coffee and tea $20 per head. Each person pays at the café.

Please let John & Jenny Jackson know if you are coming so we can confirm numbers for lunch by 22nd July - jackapp@xtra.co.nz. Cell phone 0272236248.


August 2019

Sunday 4th August

MG Car Club AGM

Venue: Southward Car Museum

Otaihanga Road

Paraparaumu

Time: 1.30pm

Refreshments will be provided after the AGM

Note trhat a link to the Committee Nomination Form can be found HERE

Monday 5th Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th Aug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Depending on our venue being completed

Sunday 11th August

Surgery Sprints

Manfeild. Hosted by MG Car Club

Helpers are needed, if you can assist please contact Ron Robertson

Wednesday 21st Aug

Club Dinner

The Shepherd's Arms, Tinakori Road, Wellington

Please contact Jim Higgins if you are coming

Thursday 29th Aug

OSH Run

Whanganui run to view an interesting collection of cars -Murray & Trish Cardie

Contact: Michael Anderson for details


September 2019

Monday 2nd Sep

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Sep

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Will depend on our venue being ready

Sunday 8th September

Daffodil Run
This is our annual run to Carterton for the Daffodil Festival. We have again booked the Gladstone Vineyard, opposite the Daffodil fields, for lunch. You can park at the vineyard and walk across the road to pick daffodils.
Convene: 9.30am at the Sports Bar, SH2 Upper Hutt
Depart: 10.00am for Featherston where there will be a brief comfort stop before continuing to Carterton. Follow the signs to Gladstone.
12.00noon Lunch at the vineyard. We have arranged a platter lunch with tea and coffee and a glass of wine. Cost is expected to be around $30.

Saturday 14th Sep

Awards Dinner

Venue: The Backbencher Gastropub

Time: 6.30pm for 7.00pm

This is our annual prizegiving dinner and a really great night out. The Club will be putting some wine on the tables and the rest is on you. Dinner is a flat amount of $(details to come) and is payable to the Secretary.

Saturday 21st September

Constructors Driver Training Day, Manfeild

Another great opportunity to take your car on the track. To get the details of how Driver Training days work click HERE

Thursday 26th Sep

OSH Run

Details to be announced

Sunday 29th September

Surgery Sprints

Manfeild


October 2019

Wednesday 2nd Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 23rd Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 31st Oct

OSH Run

7-day tour of the middle of the North Island

If you are intending to come please contact Andrew Weeks by 10th Oct



November 2019

Monday 4th Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Friday 15th Nov to Sunday 17th Nov

34th MG Classic Race Meeting

The MG Classic is the largest and longest-running classic race meeting in New Zealand. Friday is practice day with free public admission and Saturday & Sunday will feature over 40 races. Wellington MG Club Members can get free admission to the venue as well as tickets to the VIP Toyota lounge including lunches & refreshments. This is a not to be missed event - you won't see classic racing as good as than this anywhere in NZ.

Information re race entry documents etc. will be posted on the Web site in due course. In the interim you can contact Ron Robertson for further information.

Wednesday 20th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th Nov

End of year BBQ lunch

at Michael and Elaine's home - 35 Kohekohe Road Waikanae

If you are intending to come please contact Michael Anderson

December 2019


Sunday 1st December

Surgery Sprints

Manfeild

Monday 2nd Dec

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Dec

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is the annual Christmas N&N. Bring along a present for Santa's sack. Your first drink will be on the club and we will be providing nibbles.

Saturday 7th December NOTE: Date to be confirmed

Tawa Christmas Parade and club BBQ

Details to follow

2020

January

No events scheduled for January


February 2020

Monday 3rd Feb

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th Feb

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th Feb

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Saturday 22nd February to Wednesday 26th Feb

National Rally

Wellington

Full details can be found HERE

Thursday 27th Feb

OSH Run

Details to be announced

March 2020

Monday 2nd March

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Mar

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Mar

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Mar

OSH Run

Details to be announced


April 2020

Wednesday 1st April

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 6th April

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 15th April

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 30th April

OSH Run

Details to be announced

May 2020

Monday 4th May

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th May

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th May

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th May

OSH Run

Details to be announced

June 2020

Monday 1st Jun

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 3rd Jun

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 17th Jun

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 25th Jun

OSH Run

Details to be announced

July 2020

Monday 6th Jul

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 8th Jul

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 15th Jul

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 30th Jul

OSH Run

Details to be announced

August 2020

Monday 3rd Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th Aug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th Aug

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 27th Aug

OSH Run

Details to be announced

September 2020

Wednesday 2nd Sep

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Sep

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 16th Sep

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 24th Sep

OSH Run

Details to be announced

October 2020

Monday 5th Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 21st Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 29th Oct

OSH Run

Details to be announced

November 2020

Monday 2nd Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Nov

OSH Run

Details to be announced

December 2020

Wednesday 2nd Dec

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Dec

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 16th Dec

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 31 Dec

OSH Run

Details to be announced










































MoST Content Management V3.0.7013