Events and News 



Coming Events 2023


January 2023


Sunday Jan 29th
MG Wgtn Coffee n Brunch Drive .

Venue: Start by meeting on Thorndon Quay in the vicinity of the Pipitea Marae at 09:00am for an 09:30am departure. See email on 23rd Jan for full details of the route.
Contact Patrick Teagle.


February 2023


Wednesday 1st Feb Noggin N Natter

No venue available so cancelled.
Please suggest a suitable venue to the Club Captain.

Tuesday 7th Feb Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Sunday 12th Feb
British & European Car Day

Venue: Trentham Memorial Park, Barton Ave, Upper Hutt.
Bring your MG along and support the club display.
Proceeds to Wellington Free Ambulance - you never know when you may need them.

Wednesday 15th Feb Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 23rd Feb
OSH Annual Planning Run

Venue: Aston Norwood Gardens and Cafe SH2 Kaitoke at 11:30am.
Contact: Les Newman.


March 2023

Wednesday Mar 1st, Noggin N Natter

No venue available so cancelled.
Please suggest a suitable venue to the Club Captain.

Monday 6th Mar Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th Mar

10th Annual MGF/TF Festival at Awastone, Mangaweka
Contact: John and Viv Eames.

Saturday 11th to Wednesday 15th Mar
Pre56 Rally, Blenheim.

See HERE for details and the entry form is available on the Canterbury MG website.

Wednesday 15th Mar Club Dinner

 Details to be advised.

Sunday March 26th, Big Brekkie Run to Wairarapa

This is an annual event and we usually book Dish Café in Lansdowne, Masterton for this very popular event

Contact Bill and Rae.

Thursday March 30th OSH Run

 Details TBA.


APRIL 2023

Monday 3rd April Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 5th April Noggin N Natter

No venue available so cancelled.
Please suggest a suitable venue to the Club Captain.

Wednesday 7th to 10th April MG Easter Rally

Wellington meets Auckland for the annual Easter Rally.
More details on the MG Auckland calendar.
Wellington Contact is Ross Armstrong.

Wednesday 19th April Club Dinner

Venue: To be advised
Time: 7.30pm
If you are coming please contact Margaret by Monday 18th April

Thursday 27th April OSH Run

William Pyne Memorial Old Speckled Hen run


MAY 2023


Monday 1st May Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 3rd May Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Wednesday 17th May Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday 25th May OSH Run

TBA

June 2023

Monday 5th June Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 7th June Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 21st June Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday 29th June OSH Run

Mid-Winter Christmas Dinner

Chris & Wendy Ward


July 2023


Monday 3rd July Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 6th July Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th July Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday 27th July OSH Run

TBA

August 2023


Sunday 6th August Surgery Sprints

Round 3 Manfeild Autocourse, Feilding.

Monday 7th Aug Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 2nd Aug Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
Details to be announced

Wednesday 16th Aug Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 24th Aug OSH Run

Details to be advised

Saturday 26th August Daffodil Day

NOTE: Date to be confirmed.
Details to be advised.

September 2023


Monday 4th Sept Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm
Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 6th Sept Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th Sept Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Sunday 24th September Surgery Sprints

Round 4 (MG Car Club Round)
Venue: Manfeild Autocourse, Feilding

Thursday 28th Sept OSH Run

TBA

October 2023


Monday 2nd Oct Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Oct Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Oct Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Oct OSH Run

TBA

November 2023


Wednesday 1st Nov Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
Details to be announced

Monday 6th Nov Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Friday 10th Nov to Sunday 12th Nov MG Classic Race Meeting

NOTE: Dates to be confirmed

Venue: Manfeild Autocourse, Feilding.

This is our big race meeting for the year. The MG Classic is the largest and longest running motor race meeting in NZ and not to be missed. Members can get free admission to the meeting as well as the Toyota Lounge and free lunches & refreshments over Saturday and Sunday.

Contact Ron Robertson for more information.

Wednesday 15th Nov Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 23rd Nov OSH Run

End of Year Barbecue lunch 25 Oxford St Tawa (DETAILS MAY CHANGE)


December 2023


Monday 4th December Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom. Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to join Committee Zoom meetings but please contact the Secretary in advance to receive the Zoom code.

Wednesday 6th December Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
This is our Christmas Noggin N Natter and the club will be buying your first drink and putting on some nibbles. Bring along a gift for Santa's sack - value around $5

 

No Club Dinner in December

Saturday 9th December  (NOTE: DATE MAY CHANGE)

Tawa Christmas Parade followed by the Club Christmas Barbecue

Details to be advised.


JANUARY 2024


Saturday13th to Sunday 21st January
MG 100 Centenary Celebration.

Venue: Auckland-Taupo-Napier
See details, entry-form and accommodation on the Auckland MG website.

Monday 22nd January
MG Competitor Coaching Day

Details to follow.


Become a member

We are truly eclectic and cater for MGs of all types and vintages, from the very old to the very new, we care only that you care.

We have a strong membership both in terms of size and MG enthusiasm.

We have low cost membership fees, $70.00 single, $80.00 joint and $90.00 for family membership. The subs are maintained deliberately low and events are often subsidised to maximise participation.


Regular Monthly Events

Monthly Noggin 'N Natter, first Wednesday of the month Feb to Dec

All Noggin 'N' Natter's have been cancelled until a new suitable venue is found.
Please send your venue suggestions to the Secretary.

Venue to be decided. Find out more.

NOTE: We do occasionally do a site visit for the N&N so it pays to check the events calendar for the latest information

Monthly Club Night on the third Wednesday (except December)

Club nights comprise a dinner at a local restaurant. Venues alternate between Wellington City, Hutt Valley, Tawa and Kapiti. Normal start time is around 6.30pm. See below for details of the next dinner. NOTE There is usually no dinner in the month of the AGM. Dinners are normally scheduled for 6.30 for 7.00pm

Monthly Old Speckled Hen Runs

The OSH runs are a mid week run held normally on the last Thursday of each month. The run usually ends up at a place of interest, a café or a restaurant after a pleasant short, or sometimes longer drive over some unusual routes. More information and the timetable for the year can be found HERE Short runs are indicated by an asterisk (*) and longer runs by a plus sign (+)

Monthly Committee Meetings

The Committee usually meets on the first Monday of each month except in January.
Since Covid, the Committee meetings are conducted on Zoom.
Club members are welcome to attend Zoom committee meetings and can obtain the Zoom meeting code from the Secretary.

















MG Wellington are Proud Sponsors of: 

Cancer Logo





 
MoST Content Management V3.0.8287