2022

August 2022

Wednesday 17th Aug

Club Dinner

Venue: 1841, 1 Disraeli Street, Johnsonville.

Time 6:00pm

Contact: Margaret Christiansen (margaret@christiansen.nz) to advise your attendance please.

Sunday 21st August

Daffodil Day

QEII Park 10.00am to 3.00pm

This year Daffodil Day is being run by the Vintage Car Club. VCC has asked if MGCC would be the centrepiece display and will reserve a central area for us.

We will be setting up the Marquee and putting out the usual flags etc.  We are hoping for as many MGs as possible and will be running a Show and Shine with prizes for the best presented car.  We will also have spot prizes for Members with the most unusual/quirkiest aspect to their MG.

The Marquee takes a few people to put up so we'd like to see as many as possible there from 8.30am to put it all together.

Thursday 25th Aug

OSH Run

Stonehenge & Back Country Run, Wairarapa

Contact Frank Hewitt for further details.

September 2022

Monday 5th Sept

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance.

Wednesday 7th Sept

Noggin N Natter

Venue, 1841 Bar & Restaurant 1 Disraeli Street, Johnsonville,  NOTE:  Venue to be confirmed!

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Sunday 18th Sept

MGB 60th Anniversary Run - Coffee & Cars

Petone Foreshore Waterfront Show & Shine

Organiser; Club Captain, Patrick Teagle. Details to be advised

Wednesday 21st Sept

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Sunday 24th September

MG and CCC Competitor Coaching Day

Manfeild Autocourse, Feilding.

Entry Forms and Supplementary Regulations for 24th September 2022  HERE

For more Details contact Ron Robertson

Sunday 25th September

Surgery Sprints Round 4

Manfeild Autocourse, Feilding.

For more Details contact Ron Robertson

 

Thursday 29th Sept

OSH Run

Run to Cross Hills Gardens & Nursery, Kimbolton

Contact Peter Fleming for further details

 

October 2022

 Monday 3rd Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

 

Wednesday 5th Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, TBA

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

 

Wednesday 19th Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

 

Thursday 27th Oct to Friday 11th Nov

OSH Run

Lower South Island Tour

(15 days minimum)

Click HERE for the latest newsletter, times, dates etc

For further details contact Les Newman

 

November 2022

Wednesday 2nd Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue,TBA

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

 

Monday 7th Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: ZOOM

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

 

Friday 11th Nov to Sunday 13th Nov NOTE: Dates now confirmed.

MG Classic Race Meeting

Manfeild

This is our big race meeting for the year. The MG Classic is the largest and longest running motor race meeting in NZ and not to be missed. Members can get free admission to the meeting as well as the Toyota Lounge and free lunches & refreshments over Saturday and Sunday. Contact Ron Robertson for more information

 

Wednesday 16th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 24th Nov

OSH Run

End of Year Barbecue lunch 26 Oxford St Tawa

Contact Elizabeth Sutton for further details.

Sunday 27th November

Surgery Sprints Round 5

Manfield

For more information contact Ron Robertson

 

December 2022

Monday 5th December

Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th December

Noggin N Natter

Venue,To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is our Christmas Noggin N Natter and the club will be buying your first drink and putting on some nibbles. Bring along a gift for Santa's sack - value around $5

No Club Dinner in December

Saturday 10th December

 Tawa Christmas Parade followed by the Club Christmas Barbecue NOTE: Date may change

Details to be advised

 

2023

JANUARY 2023

Monday 23rd January

MG Competitor Coaching Day

Details to follow

Contact Ron Robertson for further information

Thursday 26th Jan

OSH Run

Details to follow


February 2023

Wednesday 1st Feb

Noggin N Natter

Venue to be advised

Monday 6th Feb

Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Sunday Feb 12th (NOTE: Date to be confirmed)

British & European Car Day

Trentham Park

Wednesday 15th Feb

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 23rd Feb

OSH Run

Details to be advised

March 2023

March 1st

Noggin N Natter

Venue to be advised

6.30 for 7.00pm

Details to follow

March 6th

Committee Meeting

Venue:Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

March 11th to 15th

Pre56 Rally

Blenheim

Full details available HERE

March 15th

Club Dinner

TBA

March 23rd

OSH Run

Details TBA

APRIL 2023

Monday 3rd April

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th April

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th April

Club Dinner

Venue: To be advised

Time: 7.30pm

If you are coming please contact Judith Higgins by Monday 18th April

Thursday 27th April

OSH Run

William Pyne Memorial Old Speckled Hen run

 Monday 1st May

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

 

Wednesday 3rd May

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Wednesday 17th May

Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday 25th May

OSH Run

TBA

June 2023

Monday 5th June

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th June

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 21st June

Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday 29th June

OSH Run

Mid-Winter Christmas Dinner

Chris & Wendy Ward

Monday 3rd July

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th July

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th July

Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday 27th July

OSH Run

TBA

August 2023

Sunday 6th August

Surgery Sprints Round 3 Manfeild

Monday 7th Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

 

Wednesday 2nd Aug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 16th Aug

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 24th Aug

OSH Run

Details to be advised

Saturday 26th August NOTE: Date to be confirmed

Daffodil Day

Details to be advised

September 2023

Monday 4th Sept

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th Sept

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th Sept

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Sunday 24th September

Surgery Sprints Round 4 (MG Car Club)

Manfeild

Thursday 28th Sept

OSH Run

TBA

October 2023

Monday 2nd Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Oct

OSH Run

TBA

November 2023

Wednesday 1st Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 6th Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Friday 10th Nov to Sunday 12th Nov NOTE: Dates to be confirmed

MG Classic Race Meeting

Manfeild

This is our big race meeting for the year. The MG Classic is the largest and longest running motor race meeting in NZ and not to be missed. Members can get free admission to the meeting as well as the Toyota Lounge and free lunches & refreshments over Saturday and Sunday. Contact Ron Robertson for more information.

Wednesday 15th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 23rd Nov

OSH Run

End of Year Barbecue lunch 25 Oxford St Tawa (DETAILS MAY CHANGE)

 

December 2023

Monday 4th December

Committee Meeting

Venue: Zoom

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th December

Noggin N Natter

Venue, To be advised

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is our Christmas Noggin N Natter and the club will be buying your first drink and putting on some nibbles. Bring along a gift for Santa's sack - value around $5

 

No Club Dinner in December

Saturday 9th December   (NOTE< DATE MAY CHANGE)

Tawa Christmas Parade followed by the Club Christmas Barbecue

Details to be advised

 

2024

JANUARY 2024

Monday 22nd January Note: Date may change

MG Competitor Coaching Day

Details to follow

Details to follow

 


 




MoST Content Management V3.0.8151